NL Agency is a governmental organisation and is part of the Dutch Ministry of Economic Affairs, Agriculture and Innovation. The organisation implements programmes, regulations and laws for 11 departments and 17 clients outside the government.

NL Agency consists of five thematic divisions. The divisions are:

  • NL Energy and Climate Change
  • NL EVD International
  • NL Innovation
  • NL Environment
  • NL Patent Office